“Walls”

“It’s just me, okay? The more you try to get close to me the more you will get hurt”, she said.

“I don’t give a shit. It’s not your choice”, he replied

“What is wrong with you?” she said exasperated

“Don’t you get it? I am in love with you. I couldn’t care less if you’re a psycho underneath all your armor.”

“You know, there is no way to shatter my walls”, she protests

“I’d love you the same”

She stares at him, unable to speak.

“Nothing you say will ever change how I feel about you”, he looked at her amused by her lack of words. “Slash me out all you want, I’m not going anywhere.”

“Why won’t you just let me go?” she whispered in defeat

Cupping her face with both hands, he leans forward to see her eye to eye,

“Because as selfish as it may sound, it’ll destroy me.”

 

Fanciful minds of E&D

(for those of you wondering, Fanciful minds of E&D are excerpts  we’ve created from a book we’ll never write)

Leave a comment